top of page
Girl Reading on Bed

Home of 

Patriot Press logo_edited.jpg
Home of 
Patriot Press logo_edited_edited.jpg

See below

Lilliput Press

Our Story 

Lilliput Press began as a publishing vehicle for the work of Christian author Linore Rose Burkard. Linore's first book, Before the Season Ends, published by Harvest House, opened the genre of Inspirational Regency Romance to the CBA! Two sequels quickly followed as the genre exploded in popularity.


Lilliput Press was born when Linore chose to join the ever-increasing body of authors who take publishing into their own hands. 

Why the name, Lilliput? Like most new ventures, publishing companies start small. With a nod to Swift's Lilliputians, Linore embraced it, knowing that God encourages us not to despise small beginnings. (Zech.4:10)


Since the publication of Linore's Regency Trilogy in revised, new edtitions in 2018, Lilliput has expanded to include the work of debut authors like Tammi Ector.


With the  The Accidental Spy by Tom Rattray, published in 2019, Lilliput opened a new imprint, PATRIOT PRESS. The re-publication of the heart-stopping Pulse Effex Series is our newest offering here. 

In the works: Lilliput's newest imprint, GLADNESS AND JOY PUBLISHING is preparing a series of calming picture books especially for the elderly with dementia, Alzheimer's, or other cognitive challenges.

Spring Has Sprung! will be the first of a collection of peaceful, beautiful books that minister to these precious folks.

To learn more about Lilliput's authors, please visit their pages by clicking the links below.

Where love, faith, and hope prevail

Change File
bottom of page