Linore Rose Burkard

Linore has been blessed and afflicted by her imagination all her life.   At age nine she attempted her first novel as a way to channel wishful longings that real life didn't offer. After college and marriage, she returned to writing novels. Her first book was written while toddlers crawled across her lap or in the evenings while her husband watched the kids.  Harvest House published the first three books, a trilogy of Regency romance novels starting with Before the Season Ends.   The PULSE EFFEX SERIES is her first YA suspense series.
Linore is the Vice President of Dayton Christian Scribes, a Regional Coordinator for CAN, (Christian Authors Network), and still homeschools her youngest daughter.  She's active in her church,  and loves to read, hike, cook, swim, and paint.

Got a comment? Want to reach Linore? Use the form below.  Your message will be read!  


L.R. Burkard

P. O. Box 674

Waynesville, OH 45068
LRBurkard (at) roadrunner.com

Linore (at) LinoreBurkard.com

Contact Me

Thanks for submitting!