Girl Reading on Bed

Where little dreams become books

Lilliput Press

Pile Of Books

Lilliput Press is currently being re-designed. Please come back soon. 
for your patience! 

Our Story

Lilliput Press began as a publishing vehicle for the work of Linore Rose Burkard. Linore's first book, Before the Season Ends, published by Harvest House, opened the genre of Inspirational Regency Romance to the CBA! Two sequels quickly followed as the genre exploded in popularity.


Lilliput Press was born when Linore chose to join the ever-increasing body of authors who take publishing into their own hands. 

Why the name, Lilliput? Like most new ventures, publishing companies start small. With a nod to Swift's Lilliputians, Linore embraced it, knowing that God encourages us not to despise small beginnings. (Zech.4:10)


Since the publication of Linore's Regency Trilogy in 2018, Lilliput has expanded to include the work of debut authors like Tammi Ector. With the  The Accidental Spy by Tom Rattray, published in 2019, Lilliput opened a new imprint, PATRIOT PRESS. 


More recently, Lilliput's newest imprint, GLADNESS AND JOY PUBLISHING has launched the first of a series of picture books especially for the elderly with dementia, Alzheimer's, or other cognitive challenges.

Spring Has Sprung! is the first of what we hope will be many calming, beautiful books that minister to these precious folks.

To See Lilliput's Catalog, or learn more about our authors, please use the menu above, starting with BOOKS.